Image

Classroom

I’m sitting in a quiet computer lab, four hours after I arrived, totally wiped out but energised.

It is a massive relief to be back at work. I fell into teaching sometime in 2007, while pregnant with my 2nd child, and have loved it ever since. Moving to Hamilton meant I didn’t have my networks and it took a few months but I’m here now. I have a new appreciation for the work – how I missed the fresh, excited faces of people at the beginning of life’s journey, who for one reason and another find themselves part of this organic experience of learning and growth in a creative industry.

It’s so exciting, and reminds me all over again why I fell in love with the industry 14 years ago and how I started on my own journey that brings me here, to this quiet room full of the whirring of computers and the expectant buzz of the first week of a tertiary course.

Magic.

Today's lesson - 3 hours on the who's who and what's what of the Radio Industry

Today’s lesson – 3 hours on the who’s who and what’s what of the Radio Industry

Leave a Reply

