Trees

We live in a new suburb with no trees and I never realised how much I loved them till I tried to live without them. Here’s Emmy and I doing a tour of the trees at our favourite dog park where the trees are natures giants, whispering over our heads.

IMG_2299.JPG

IMG_2301.JPG

IMG_2300.JPG

IMG_2302.JPG

IMG_2305.JPG

IMG_2306.JPG

IMG_2310.JPG

IMG_2309.JPG

IMG_2312.JPG

IMG_2315.JPG

IMG_2314.JPG

IMG_2316.JPG

And finally, my Day 70 Celebration Tree – a wee maple:

IMG_2324.JPG

This post is dedicated to my friend Daisy H across the world who has an even greater love of trees than me. 🙂

One thought on “Trees

  1. What a lot of beautiful trees! Thank you so much for posting this! So huge and I bet their shade is welcomed.

    I have a very similar wee red/purple maple in my garden here, I shall look at it and it will remind me of you! It’s just out the window from my sofa!

    Beautiful post thank you.

Leave a Reply

